Discovery and Frank in the Forest

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

I have been in discover mode this week, searching for blogs to inspire and teach me, communities to join, and muses to ignite and manifest my creativity. Here are a few I’ve stumbled upon…

I am loving the tin-punched votive candles at A Beautiful Mess.

Smitten Kitchen’s sweet potato roast might need to be on my Thanksgiving table.

I would build this backyard and out-building from Gardenista today if only I owned my brownstone.

This crepe paper DIY advent calendar from Oh Happy Day is wonderfully delicate.

These savory ramen dishes from Design Crush are perfect for winter days and have me drooling already.

Hula Seventy’s jar of magical thinking should be a staple in every single household.

I’ve been chugging along with my goals. I have the red-lined contract back from my lawyer and am waiting for my agent-to-be to reach back to me so that I can discuss the suggested changes (minor additions like the ability to handle any arbitrations remotely via tele-conference) before signing on the dotted line. I’m excited about the whole thing and really like this agency, so fingers crossed that everything goes well.

I’ve successfully reworked one of the other two existing Frank’s Adventures illustrations in the style I decided on using. I’m actively at work on the other and also on sketching the remaining images so that I can list the Kickstarter to get that beast into production. For those of you interested in the muse behind Frank’s Adventures, my courageous little white Chihuahua Frank is featured heavily on my Instagram account @shawncarneyart and also has his own Facebook page.

Frank in the forest Frank in the forest

I’ve made my first six sales on Etsy in the last week, so the store is officially up and running! I’ve had a spate of repins on Pinterest, likes on Facebook, and followers on Twitter, Instagram and Etsy, which means my initial attempts at promotion seem to be working. That’s good news!

Leave a Reply

