Weekly goals and storyboard images

So, my Etsy goals for last week are (mostly) completed:

  • I created an Etsy store “About” page
  • I created an Etsy store “Policies” page
  • I created Etsy product listings for 18 products including photos, descriptions, tags and prices

This week’s goals are:

  • Continue to research blogs/community and start reaching out and participating more
  • Continue to reach out to art licensing agents (send 25 agents letters by Friday, November 7th)
  • Rough sketch two of the Frank’s Adventures story images from the storyboard

Here’s a sneak peek at one of the two storyboards for Frank’s Adventures. It doesn’t include the text of the story or the second half of the story, but you can sorta get the idea. I spent quite a bit of time reading and researching children’s books and I feel really good about the story! I’m waiting for a couple of friends who are reading it for me to send me their edits and comments. In the meantime, it’s all about brainstorming how to make the illustrations really amazing… Frank's Adventures Storyboard

 

Leave a Reply

